Vous envisagez le passage au numérique?

Digital,Marketing,Media,(website,Ad,,Email,,Social,Network,,Seo,,Video,

Vous envisagez le passage au numérique? Bon nombre de petites et moyennes entreprises ne font qu’effleurer la question du passage au numérique parce qu’elles estiment que les coûts sont trop élevés ou qu’elles manquent de connaissances.

Lors de la récente conférence TechEd de SAP, Steve Lucas a fait remarquer que les entreprises, peu importe leur taille ou leur secteur d’activité, ont un choix à faire : passer au numérique ou rester à la traîne. Fait intéressant : plus de 50 % des sociétés de la liste Fortune 500 de l’année 2000 n’existent plus. L’âge moyen des entreprises sur la liste actuelle est de 15 ans, ce qui signifie que la moitié d’entre elles sont encore plus jeunes. Plusieurs raisons expliquent leur essor et leur succès rapides, notamment l’adoption d’une stratégie commerciale numérique.

Le passage au numérique n’est plus un luxe, surtout avec le nombre croissant de milléniaux sur le marché du travail. Non seulement ces derniers s’attendent à ce que le virage ait déjà été pris, mais dans le cas contraire, ils n’envisagent même pas de travailler pour vous.

En 2004, Blockbuster comptait près de 60 000 employés dans plus de 9 000 magasins. Six ans plus tard, elle se plaçait sous la protection de la loi sur la faillite. Contrairement à Netflix, Blockbuster n’a pas évolué avec son temps, et le résultat était prévisible quoiqu’évitable.

Une question à la fois simple et complexe occupe donc le devant de la scène : quelle est la stratégie numérique de votre entreprise?

Voici un guide en quatre parties pour comprendre comment votre entreprise peut planifier son passage au numérique.

Votre infrastructure est-elle prête?

La réponse est simple : les vieux équipements évoluent mal et ralentissent le déploiement d’applications, ce qui nuit à l’expérience des utilisateurs et, en fin de compte, à leurs performances. Si vous êtes un adopteur tardif qui utilise toujours Windows Server 2003, roule Windows XP sur certains postes de travail ou exécute des applications qui ne sont plus prises en charge par les fournisseurs, alors votre infrastructure n’est pas prête à être le pilier de votre stratégie numérique.

Historiquement, la mise à jour de l’infrastructure demandait un investissement important, mais ce n’est plus forcément le cas. Plusieurs options viables existent. Vous n’avez pas à acheter l’équipement, vous pouvez envisager la migration vers un environnement hébergé. Le déploiement d’une infrastructure convergente à faible coût est une autre option, tout comme la mise à niveau du matériel existant pour prendre en charge les dernières versions.

L’évaluation de l’architecture informatique existante de l’entreprise est essentielle à la réussite du projet.

De plus, vous avez l’option de louer l’équipement auprès de fournisseurs et de sociétés de services informatiques de votre région. Ils devraient être en mesure de vous aider à évaluer le meilleur choix pour vous.

Grâce à l’une des options précédentes, votre entreprise peut alors mettre à jour son environnement pour un forfait mensuel prévisible qui correspond à votre budget de fonctionnement et qui rend la transformation financièrement viable pour les PME

L’importance du télétravail

Les travailleurs modernes sont mobiles, et plusieurs entreprises ont adopté la méthode « Prenez vos appareils personnels (PAP) », mais cela ne suffit pas à la transformation numérique de l’équipe. Les communications unifiées et une infrastructure de bureau virtuel sont les principales dépenses d’investissement des PME pour permettre le télétravail. L’enquête annuelle de 2014 de Gartner auprès des responsables des technologies de l’information montre que 65 % des PME investissent dans des infrastructures de bureau virtuel et que 58 % sont en train de tester ou d’adopter une solution de communications unifiées.

Les gens travaillent maintenant de partout, et vous pouvez augmenter votre productivité grâce à l’accès universel, aux communications intégrées et aux applications très performantes sans compromettre la sécurité.

Protection des données

La sécurité est évidemment la principale préoccupation de toutes les entreprises, et elle est directement liée à l’ère numérique. La gestion des nouveaux risques issus de l’augmentation du nombre de logiciels et du passage aux technologies mobiles et infonuagiques est un défi de taille. Les interactions avec l’entreprise, à partir de multiples appareils et de plusieurs emplacements, compliquent la protection des données.

Votre stratégie doit reposer sur une méthode de protection dynamique, intégrée à l’infrastructure, qui permet à votre fournisseur de services informatiques ou à vous-même de gérer les risques pour l’entreprise grâce à une solution complète.

Exploitez vos données

Le volume et la complexité des données explosent, et les entreprises qui profitent de leurs données pour offrir une meilleure expérience client et repérer des occasions de croissance préparent la réussite. L’enquête de Gartner souligne que seulement 23 % des petites entreprises implantent présentement des logiciels d’analyse.

L’évolution des logiciels qui permettent la collecte et la communication de données historiquement fragmentées en une seule vue facilite la prise de décision basée sur les données. Les anciennes méthodes demandaient beaucoup de temps et d’efforts pour combiner les données à des fins d’analyse.

Planifiez

Évidemment, personne ne devrait tenter de faire tout en même temps. Il est fort probable que certaines étapes soient partiellement ou totalement terminées. Il suffit maintenant d’intégrer les étapes restantes dans un plan stratégique. Cependant, si vous n’avez pas encore entamé votre passage au numérique, il est suggéré de commencer la planification et de prendre le temps de collaborer avec la direction afin d’élaborer une vision de l’avenir. Par la suite, engagez des experts qui peuvent vous aider à atteindre vos objectifs.

DTM Systems se spécialise dans la fourniture de solutions informatiques rigoureuses et pratiques pour les entreprises de toutes tailles, dans tous les secteurs. DTM est le seul fournisseur de services informatiques en Colombie-Britannique qui offre une expertise en données vitales, en progiciel de gestion intégré, en conseils, en services de gestion et en gestion de projet. Obtenez une évaluation de base sans frais en envoyant un courriel à info@dtm.ca! info@dtm.ca!

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
fr_CAFrench

A number of small to medium size businesses are simply scratching the surface of going digital because they consider it to be too expensive or they just don’t know what they don’t know.

At SAP’s recent TechEd conference, Steve Lucas noted that regardless of industry or company size, businesses are going digital or being left behind. The fact is more than 50% of the companies on the Fortune 500 List from the year 2000 no longer exist. The average age of companies on the current Fortune 500 list are 15 years old, meaning half of them are younger than that. There are a number of reasons why companies have seen such a quick rise and success and one of the primary ones is the adoption of the Digital Age approach to business.

blockbuster not going digital

In 2004, Blockbuster had nearly 60,000 employees in over 9000 stores. In a short 6 years, they filed for bankruptcy protection. Unlike Netflix, Blockbuster did not evolve with the times and the outcome was predictable yet preventable.

Going digital is no longer an option; it’s a necessity, especially with the growing work force of millennials. Millennials don’t just expect it to be in place already but if it is not then they aren’t even considering working for you.

This brings the simple, yet complex, question to the forefront – what is your organization’s digital plan?

Here is a 4 part guide to understanding how your organization can plan to go digital:

Is your Infrastructure Ready?

This one is simple to assess; legacy hardware scales poorly and slows deployment of applications, affecting your end users experience and ultimately affecting performance. If you are a late- adopting organization that is still using Windows Server 2003, have any workstations using Microsoft XP or are using applications that are unsupported by the providers, then your infrastructure isn’t ready to be the backbone of your digital plan.

Traditionally, infrastructure upgrading would be a capital cost that would take a large investment, but this is no longer necessarily true. There are several viable options: You don’t need to purchase your hardware, or you can consider a migration to a hosted environment. Another option is to deploy a cost-saving converged infrastructure, or simply upgrade the existing hardware to the latest versions.

DTM Server Room

Establishing and assessing an organisation’s existing I.T. structure is paramount to project success.

Additionally, there are a number of leasing options available through vendors and IT Services companies in your area, all of whom should be able to assist in assessing the best path for you.

Your organization can then upgrade their environment, using any of the above approaches, for a predictable flat monthly fee that hits your operational costs and makes transformational changes financially feasible for SMBs.

Mobile workforce

New Advances in VDI now has the capability make your workforce even more mobile and without traditional compromises.

Enabling the Workforce

Today’s workers are mobile and a number of companies have adopted the Bring Your Own Device (BYOD) methodology, but that alone does not make the team digital. Unified communications and adoption of Virtual Desktop Infrastructure (VDI) are the leading areas of investment for SMBs to enable their workforce. Gartner’s 2014 annual CIO survey shows that 65% of SMBs are investing in VDI and 58% are either piloting or adopting a unified communications solution.

The workplace is now everywhere and you can increase productivity by supporting ubiquitous access, seamless communication and high performing applications, all without jeopardizing security.

Protection

Security is easily the most common organizational concern across all businesses and it is directly linked to the digital age of doing business. Managing the emerging risks created by the increasing number of applications and the shift to mobile and cloud is making it harder to protect an organization’s interactions across multiple devices and locations.

Your plan needs to have a proactive approach to protection, one that is integrated with your infrastructure and allows you or your IT Services provider the ability to manage the company’s risk by having an end- to- end solution.

Empowering your Data

The volume and complexity of data are increasing exponentially and those organizations that are embracing the concept of empowering their data to assist their organizations with delivering better customer experiences and identifying growth opportunities will be set up for success. Gartner’s 2014 annual CIO survey reported that only 23% of small businesses are currently deploying analytics applications.

Data- driven decisions are becoming more accessible as software evolves to allow historically fragmented data to be collected and shared in one single view, versus the common methods that are time- intensive and filled with manual efforts just to get the data combined for analysis.

Plan Ahead

Let’s be clear, no one should attempt to do all of this at once. There is a high possibility that some of these steps are partially or completely done and it’s a matter of integrating the rest of the steps into a plan. However, if you are not currently planning to be digital, it is suggested that you start planning and take the time to collaborate with your business leaders and construct a vision of what you want the future to look like. Then engage the experts that can assist you in getting there.

DTM Systems specializes in providing meticulous and practical I.T. solutions for businesses of all sizes and industry. DTM is the only I.T. Service provider in BC that provides expertise in mission critical data, ERP deliverables, consulting, managed services and project management. Get a complementary baseline assessment by emailing info@dtm.ca or filling up a contact form.

3d27821  Tyler Cairns has been a business professional in the technology world for 15 years.  Through the years he has had a wide range of experiences that include working with the world’s largest retailers, government organizations of all sizes, non-profit organizations, education institutions and local small to medium-sized businesses. Tyler’s desire to have his customers plan for failures to help solidify their success, has resulted in his clients being able to address their business needs ranging from the basic levels of infrastructure to the complexities brought forth by cloud or adopting “as a service” solutions and everything in between.

Related posts